Tags

,

linkdlin

Never been to Paris, but it’s on my to do list. Many of my friends have been to Paris, and this is what I have gather ” that a day in Paris is a lifetime in Eternity!”

Paris is known for theie many wonderful site such as the Eiffel Tower, the Arc of Triumphe which commemorates Emperor Napoleon’s Victories, Pontneuf one of the oldest and famous bridges in Paris, as well as other top landmarks. But to be honest I wouldn’t go there for the landmarks I would be more interested in the shopping, food and desserts.

Paris, France is known for one of the world’s best desserts such as french macarons, fruit tarts, velvety smooth chocolate truffles, chocolate eclairs, petite fours, croissant isophan ( a croissant sprinkled with candied rose petals and filled with rose pate) and let’s forget their buttery cookies; just to name a few sweets.

Since I’m am unable to go Paris today I decided to bring Paris to me and you. These are so cute and adorable which are is very easy and fun to make. Just make that your air conditioner is on because if the air is hot in your kitchen the fondant would be to soft to handle. I brought my stamps from Michaels Arts and Craft store. Instead of using food color to paint there stamps I found a much easier method that won’t stain your hands and clothes; I decided to use edible food markers. Just make sure before and this project use warm and soapy water to wash the stamps, let it dry completely.

Start with a delicious batch of my favorite Vanilla Cupcakes. Finish the cupcakes off with this creamy and delicious Vanilla Buttercream Icing.

Supplies:

White rolled fondant

Eiffel tower and mini heart shape rubber stamp

2 1/2 inch circle cookie cutter

Gum paste storage board (Wilton) 

9 inch rolling pin

Red and Black Edible food markers

Disco Dust Clear Violet

Small paintbrush

1. Last week I did a post on How To Make Baby Fondant Toys Cupcake Toppers. I demonstrated how to roll out fondant use that same method for this tutorial.

stamping w/ red & black markers

 

2. After you rolled out your fondant use your black or red food markers first and hold the marker at a 45 degree angle and color into the pattern on the stamp; as I did in the above photo.

IMG_1079

 

3. After you stamp the fondant use a round cookie cutter and place the toppers underneath of the gum paste storage board so it can dry completely for 2-3 days. Please pay close attention to the heart if u notice it’s a little offset that happen because I didn’t press hard enough. Then I had the audacity to cover it up, by color it in oops silly me, just make sure you press it in gently.

4. After your fondant topper has dried completely, lightly dust the topper with disco dust (optional); gently place the topper on the buttercream icing and enjoy.

 

HEUREUX DECORATION

“HAPPY DECORATING” in French

MARJORIE D.

 

 

