Tags

I can’t believe that Easter is already here. I remember growing up when Easter was in the month of April. Growing up in my house was all about boiling the eggs, coloring them in different pastel colors of pink, light blue, yellow, green and purple. My mom would take them and hide them throughout the house so I could look for them and depending on how much I would find she would give me a sweet reward; a BIG basket of candy.

How much fun it was for me to receive my easter basket full of all types of candy: chocolate bunnies, assorted jelly beans, marshmallow peeps, and toys. But as you get older those things change, this year I decided to bake easter decorated cookies: eggs, bunnies, chicks, and carrots. Hopefully before the week ends I will have a tutorial on how to marble cookies, I could explain in words but it’s better with pictures.

First you need one batch of Vanilla Sugar Cookie and one batch of Royal Icing.

easter cookies 2

easter eggs

HAPPY DECORATING!